Born To Roll

Screen Shot 2014-09-14 at 8.34.48 PM
This Monday Fortune Sound Club presents Hip-Hop Karaoke (HHK) hosted by Flipout & DJ Seko. Pre-register your songs to hhkvancouver@gmail.com. Come for HHK Amateur hour from 9-10:30pm first come first served, drop in and choose from our tracklist. $3 before 10:30pm and $7 after. Tuesday Fortune Sound Club presents Rich Aucoin with guests Lowell & Chersea. Thursday 102.7 The PEAK and Music BC present The 2014 PEAK Performance Project Showcase Series #1 featuring Jon Bryant, David Newberry & Good For Grapes. Advance tickets available online HERE. Friday Blueprint Live & 102.7 The Peak present LP (Los Angeles) with guest Odessa. Advance tickets available at Red Cat, Zulu and online HERE. Followed by Happy Ending Fridays presents DJ Paypal (Lucky Me/Mall Music Inc/Berlin) with Heartbeat(s), Expendable Youth, Dr Seiz, Spurz and in the Livestock Room with Niña Mendoza, El Rizzy + Brent Akhurst. Get on the $10 list by emailing ‘your full name + DJ PAYPAL’ to guest@fortunesoundclub.com valid from 10:30-11:30pm. Saturday Fortune Sound Club presents eMC (Masta Ace, Wordsworth, Punchline, Stricklin) early show with guests Kids & Aspire. Advance tickets available at Beat Street, Zulu, Dipt, Highlife, Red Cat and online HERE. Followed by Sup Fu? Saturdays and Hyphy present Marlon J English, Wtru, Flipout, Function, Cam Crillz, Rhek and hosted by Dkay.

**Follow us on Twitter HERE.
**Download the FREE Fortune Sound iPhone app HERE.
**Check out past event photos HERE.
**Watch videos on our YouTube page HERE.
xo fsc

JUST ANNOUNCED
Friday, September 26- Early Show: The Oceanographers, Smash Boom Pow & SuperCassette
Friday, October 10- HBD Flipout + Zak Santiago w/ Vinyl Ritchie, DJ Seko, Jay Swing + more!
Friday, October 17- Early Show: Too Many Zooz, Kutapira + DJ Evo
Friday, October 17- Salva w/ Juanton, Shorthand, Christian Flores, Cherchez & TLC DJs
Friday, November 7- Early Show: Partynextdoor w/ guests TBA
Friday, November 7- Rustie w/ Expendable Youth, Jolin Ras, Kempeh + Lechance
Wednesday, November 12- Timbre Concerts presents Les Sins w/ special guests
Friday, November 14- Early Show: Blueprint Live + COLAB present The Coup
Wednesday, November 19- Blueprint Live + Melo Productions present Elephant Man
Saturday, November 22- Early Show: Blueprint Live presents Deerhoof w/ Busdriver + Go Dark

SEPTEMBER
Monday, September 15- Hip-Hop Karaoke (HHK) hosted by Flipout & DJ Seko
Tuesday, September 16- Fortune Sound presents Rich Aucoin w/ guests Lowell & Chersea
Wednesday, September 17- *Cancelled* RDX, Tank Gyal’s Birthday Party w/ Arems & Hoppa
Thursday, September 18- PEAK Performance w/ Jon Bryant, David Newberry & Good For Grapes
Friday, September 19- Early Show: Blueprint Live & 102.7 The Peak present LP w/ guest Odessa
Friday, September 19- DJ Paypal, Heartbeat(s), Expendable Youth, Dr. Seiz, Spurz & more!
Saturday, September 20- Early Show: eMC (Masta Ace, Wordsworth, Punchline, Stricklin)
Saturday, September 20- Sup Fu? Saturdays w/ MJE, Flipout, Function, Wtru, Crillz, Rhek & Dkay
Wednesday, September 24- *Cancelled* Melo Productions presents Katchafire
Thursday, September 25- PEAK Performance Project Showcase #2 
Friday, September 26- *Cancelled* Early Show: Coasts (UK)
Friday, September 26- Early Show: The Oceanographers, Smash Boom Pow & SuperCassette
Friday, September 26- Can I Live, Killing Time, TrizzyMane & more at Happy Ending Fridays
Saturday, September 27- *Cancelled* Early Show: Blueprint Live presents Fat Tony w/ guests
Saturday, September 27- Blueprint Events & Sup Fu? Saturdays present Groundislava (Wedidit)
Monday, September 29- Timbre Concerts presents Com Truise w/ special guests
Tuesday, September 30- Blueprint Live & Fortune Sound present Phaeleh w/ Willisist & more!

OCTOBER
Thursday, October 2- Timbre Concerts presents YACHT w/ special guests White Fang
Friday, October 3- Early Show: Timbre Concerts & Hip Hop Canada present Grieves w/ guests
Friday, October 3- Jessie Andrews w/ Monroe Deathly, Excite the Feds, Jichael & more!
Wednesday, October 8- Bondax (UK) w/ Pat Lok, Wmnstudies, Kalibo + Claire Mortifee
Thursday, October 9- PEAK Performance w/ Jodi Pederson, The Tourist Company & Shred Kelly
Friday, October 10- Early Show: Blueprint Live presents The Drums w/ Beverly
Friday, October 10- HBD Flipout + Zak Santiago w/ Vinyl Ritchie, DJ Seko, Jay Swing + more!
Sunday, October 12- Longwalkshortdock + Stylust Beats w/ Willisisit, Dissociate & more!
Wednesday, October 15- Timbre Concerts & HipHopCanada present Ab-Soul w/ guests
Friday, October 17- Early Show: Too Many Zooz, Kutapira + DJ Evo
Friday, October 17- Salva w/ Juanton, Shorthand, Christian Flores, Cherchez & TLC DJs
Saturday, October 18- Early Show: Blueprint Live & CO:LAB present Zion I w/ guests
Tuesday, October 21- Blueprint Live presents Tennis w/ guests Pure Bathing Culture & The Shilohs
Wednesday, October 22- Intimate, Fortune Sound & Blueprint present Seth Troxler w/ guests
Thursday, October 23- Blueprint Live presents King Tuff (Sub Pop/Vermont) w/ guest La Sera
Saturday, October 25- Early Show: Timbre Concerts presents Yelle w/ special guests
Thursday, October 30- Fortune Sound, Hyphy & Cherchez present Snakehips & Stwo w/ Ekali

Hip-Hop Karaoke (HHK) September

This Monday September 15th Fortune Sound Club presents Hip-Hop Karaoke (HHK) hosted by Flipout & DJ Seko. Pre-register your songs to hhkvancouver@gmail.com. Come for HHK Amateur hour from 9-10:30pm first come first served, drop in and choose from our tracklist. $3 before 10:30pm and $7 after. More event info HERE.
sept1514